Item Added

View Basket Now

Orchestral Devices: BATTALION

Kontakt Version Required:
5.6.8 Full Version (Not for Kontakt Player) - learn more
Product Version: 1

Hidden Path Audio

Traditional orchestral scoring as well as hybrid brass sound design

Now £262.80
Orchestral Devices: BATTALION
Hidden Path Audio
Buy this product and earn
788 Credits
How can I use my Credits?

Product Overview

Orchestral Devices: BATTALION is cinematic brass re-imagined... Utilizing our brand new Orchestral Devices engine, BATTALION allows for both traditional orchestral scoring as well as hybrid brass sound design, all in one truly inspiring package!

Utilizing features such as a modern XY pad, quad multi-lane sequencers, extensive FX and sound shaping capabilities, and a wealth of included sound sources, BATTALION brings the force of epic brass to your fingertips. Quickly achieve cutting edge brass sounds and timbres by blending up to four sources with the XY pad interface, and with easy MIDI implementation for your controllers or pad control devices, blending the four sources in real time is a breeze. Our built-in sequencers allow for easily accessible melodic patterns, or go completely aleatoric and set the sequencer to 'random playback' for some truly unique FX not capable in most sample libraries.



Technical Specifications

  • Available Output Digital Download
  • Download with

    What is pulse?

    • A FULL version of KONTAKT 5.6.8 or later (NOT the free KONTAKT PLAYER!)
    • Standalone and plugin formats: VST, Audio Units, and AAX
    • PC: Windows 7 or higher (64 Bit), Intel Core Duo 2 GHZ or AMD Athlon 64, 8 GB RAM
    • Mac: OS X 10.9 or higher, Intel Core 2 Duo, 8 GB RAM
    • 8.4 GB of free drive space (compressed via Kontakt's NCW sample format, from 16 GB of 48Khz - 24-bit .wav files)
    • Internet connection (for download and installation).

    For installation you will need the PULSE downloader application. A unique redemption key to be used in the PULSE downloader will be delivered via email after your purchase is processed.

    *PLEASE NOTE that this library will NOT work with the free KONTAKT PLAYER, you MUST have a full version of KONTAKT installed.




BATTALION includes 135 unique sound sources, of which you can easily combine and layer into any of the four XY quadrants of the interface. Sound sources range from traditional brass articulations, a huge compliment of orchestral brass FX, and several banks of both hybrid sound design (taken from the acoustic content and then twisted and manipulated), as well as several banks of analog synth content which compliment brass in truly epic ways. Three mixes are available for all orchestral content (Close, Stage, and Full Mix), which helps dial in the precise amount of space and ambience to your track. 250 presets are also included in several categories to get your cinematic composition started.

The included sound sources categories are:

  • Trumpet Solo
  • Trumpet Ensemble
  • French Horn Solo
  • French Horn Ensemble
  • Trombone Solo
  • Trombone Ensemble
  • Low Brass Ensemble
  • Hybrid Sound Design
  • Analog Synth
Supporting image for Orchestral Devices: BATTALION

Play Video
Your Playlist CLEAR
Your playlist is currently empty. Visit a product page and add some tracks to your playlist